Reviews

We are continually looking for feedback to develop and improve our services for you. Don't just take our word for it. Take a look at our fantastic student feedback:

N
06-08-2020
Nathalie matthews
Lovely guy, very funny and made it very easy to go through the software
A
05-08-2020
Anonymous
very friendly trainer and slowed things down if i needed or explained things twice which was very helpful
C
05-08-2020
Chlo? Baines
Tom was very helpful with everything. Despite a few technical issues, he kept the session fun and engaging. Thanks Tom!
I
04-08-2020
Imogen Stock
Clear and easy process. The help and information I was given was direct and presented in a clear way. Easy to understand.
A
04-08-2020
Anonymous
Tom was really helpful! He was really patient and taught me how to use the software that I was assigned to. Whenever I didn't understand something, I felt comfortable asking for help again and he is really friendly! I definitely recommend him because he's a great trainer!
M
04-08-2020
Megan Nicol
So helpful and very patient.
A
04-08-2020
Amber Smith
(Thomas) Really friendly and polite. Talked me through everything and asked if I understood. He is a great addition to your team!
W
03-08-2020
Wendy Smith
Just had my setup and familiarsation with Gareth Waine. This was fantastic, he made me feel more at easy with the new technology, answering all my questions. Learnt a lot about the capabilities the technology could offer and how it would help my at university. He also spent time checking that everything was set up properly, and when it was not he would then set it up. This included equipment and technology on my mobile phone as well as the laptop. Very dyslexia friendly.
L
03-08-2020
Luke Butler
S
03-08-2020
Shannon
Overall my trainer was very patient especially with the technology problems I was having. He was helpful when going through the technology.
A
03-08-2020
Alice Tomlinson
The session I had today was great. Thomas was very friendly and helpful. He checked that I understood all of the information he was giving me and explained the software clearly.
A
30-07-2020
Anonymous
Very helpful and patient. Learned how to use Read and Write and explained clearly when I needed support. Despite, my internet connection being slow and having to use team viewer, session went well and would recommend training as I feel this will support me within my work.
S
29-07-2020
steven robson
Ross was a fantastic trainer , patient and really friendly , he is a credit to your company.
J
29-07-2020
Joseph Horgan
Ross was accommodating and clear with his instructions; he made doubly sure I could use the programs as well, very happy with his work.
H
29-07-2020
Hannah Bourner
C
28-07-2020
Celeste Jia Ning Foo
C
28-07-2020
Carys Coleman
Brilliant session! Tom was very helpful, friendly and made the session very clear. I am looking forward to utilizing what I learnt in the session and to our next training session.
A
27-07-2020
Anonymous
Tom was great, really enthusiastic, relaxed and put me at ease. Thank you. The admin team were very keen to book me an appointment and I did feel a little harassed by them at the start, although they did help me find a suitable time for me to set up my training appointment, perhaps just give clients a little longer to reply before sending another email or calling again.
C
27-07-2020
Cerys Evans
I had my first software training session with Ross Glasgow this morning and he was so friendly and informative! Definitely an amazingly positive first interaction with the Remtek software team. Ross demonstrated an amazing ability to explain the software and also to check that I understood everything that might benefit me in my studies. Even going the extra mile to recommend other free software that I might find useful for referencing and grammar-checking. Ross was truly excellent!
H
27-07-2020
Hannah
Ross was really helpful and thorough at explaining how the software works, and was able to answer any questions that I had.

Page 7 of 135

Need further assistance?

Our staff are ready to help you with your DSA needs. You can easily contact us via the following:

  • Phone: 0161 745 8353
  • Fax: 0161 745 8343
  • SMS: 07854 359160
  • Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Live Support: Chat with an assistant at Live Support
© 2020 Remtek Systems
Site Controls
Privacy Policy

We do not collect any information on you by default. Please review our privacy policy & consent settings to understand & change how we handle your data. By continuing to use the site without reviewing you will find some features are disabled:

Privacy Settings
Colour Selection
  • A
  • A
  • A
  • A
  • A
Text Size
  • T
  • T
  • T
Close
Close

Privacy Policy

“We” refers to "Remtek Systems"
“You” refers to you, the user of our services

What do we collect from you:

  • No identifiable information is collected from you while you browse our website.
  • Any information submitted by you via the contact forms is sent directly to email. We do not retain anything on our website.
  • Google Analytics; although we utilise this service and it will be able to track you as a user on the website, you must opt in to invoke it. It will be turned off by default.
  • Zopim/Zendesk Chat Service; you have to opt in to use this service as it uses several analytics cookies, please check the Zendesk website. It is off by default

How do we handle collected information:

  • All information you provide to us is held internally. The only exception to this is where depending on your requirements select information is forwarded to government bodies orienting around Disable Student Allowance services.
  • Any third-party services you've opted to use have their own policies. You may review them at their respective websites.

Access to your information:

  • You have the right to request a copy of any information we hold about you. Further, you may ask for explanation, update, correction or deletion if you wish. We will only hold the information that you provide to us and therefore rely on you for its accuracy.

Cookies:

  • Cookies are data that is stored on your web browser:
    • They are essential for the activation of third-party services on your web browser (which reduce your privacy)
    • They are essential for anonymously storing settings for the visual changes on your web browser
    • They are used as a means of securely registering/signing in as a user on our website
  • Third party:
    • Please be aware that as you use the features on our website provided by a third-party (Google Analytics, Zopim/Zendesk), we have no control over what they record or share with other parties. Please refer to their specific cookies and privacy policies.

Security

  • Anything stored on our website is secured on a database that uses uniquely generated encryption keys.
  • We enforce an encrypted connection to our website for added security and privacy.

Marketing

  • We never share any personal data with third-party marketing.
  • We require you to opt-in so we can send you updates, offers and details of calendar events.

Third party websites

  • We have no control over how third-party entities decide to handle your data; you must therefore review their specific privacy policy.

Third party services

  • We use third-party services to enhance you user experience, if you do opt-in you're under their policies, refer to section "How do we handle collected information"

Communications

  • We are unable to ensure the privacy of data transmitted as we do not have end-to-end control in the sending and/or receiving of it.
  • Email; we monitor all emails sent to us, this includes attachments, malicious links and/or viruses

Contact us

Email: admin@remtek-online.co.uk

Phone: 0161 745 8353

Post: Unit 42, Leslie Hough Way, Salford University Business Park, Salford, M6 6AJ

Last updated (24th May 2018)

Consent Settings

Zendesk uses a number of cookies and scripts for tracking/analytic purposes, you can review it below:

Close
Accept All
Opt-out
Close