Reviews

We are continually looking for feedback to develop and improve our services for you. Don't just take our word for it. Take a look at our fantastic student feedback:

J
25-09-2020
Jessica Lancaster
Very useful, thanks !
D
25-09-2020
debra teece
Thank you to my personal assistant, who has helped me feel confident using my software. He shared ideas such as spacing and tips with easy read fonts to help with my dyslexia. And navageted me through my software supporting me to find easier ways to order myselh when it came to mindveiw. Giving me tip that i am certen will help me throughout my student life whilst learning to be a Nurse. He was paitent and with me and i didnt feel like i couldnt as any questions. Recaping when needed
L
25-09-2020
Luke
Very insightful, helpful and incredibly friendly
H
25-09-2020
Harry Laurence Allen
I have had 3 or 4 sessions now with John-Michael to which every sessions has been very useful and informative
N
24-09-2020
Nooreen
My training sessions where really helpful. My trainer John-Michael was amazing during each session. He was patient and went through each software very thoroughly. His bubbly and friendly personality really made things soo much more comfortable and enjoyable. Definitely recommend!
D
24-09-2020
Dom Woodhead
Really helpful trainig, very informative and taken at a slow and steady pace with opportunities to ask questions throughout.
A
24-09-2020
Anonymous
Ross is really helpful and he explains everything in a way that\'s easy to understand.
A
23-09-2020
Anonymous
I found the software training session very informative and useful! My only criticism for the session is the wifi connection varied - this resulted in the sound occasionally cutting out, which led to some difficulty in understanding Ross.
C
23-09-2020
Caitlin
Very informative session. From not knowing anything at all about the software before the session, I feel more at ease now with how to use it. It went at the right pace for me and I was able to ask questions throughout. Although it was online, it didn\'t feel like it was any less valuable than it would have been in person.
A
22-09-2020
Aoife Grant-Stevenson
Each appointment has been punctual and each technician has been polite, helpful and clear with their instructions, especially Fabian, who provided my familiarisation appointment. He was very friendly and explained everything in an accessible way. I was worried that I would not be able to understand how to use my equipment, and I was also concerned about the process of ordering, however you made everything easy.
A
22-09-2020
Anna Jackson
Great training, Tom was a great trainer really enjoyed it- learned loads, I particularly liked the way he tailored the training to my needs. The whole process from identifying software to sending out links and licence codes has been really easy,
A
22-09-2020
Anonymous
Very good and prompt service.
E
22-09-2020
Erin Nelson
I had a meeting with Ross Glasgow going over the functions of MindView and I found him very helpful and made me feel at ease using the technology. I can say I am now confident in using that appliance in my studies.
I
22-09-2020
Imogen
My assisstive technology training with Chris Barlow was very informative and interactive, and I now feel a lot more comfortable with the technology and confident in using it to help with my studies.
A
21-09-2020
Anonymous
Thomas was extremely friendly, welcoming, and supportive throughout my session. Overall, it was an amazing service that was very informative, thank you!
R
21-09-2020
Rachael Cheang
Excellent clear information and training on supplied software
A
21-09-2020
Anonymous
Chris was very polite and informative with all the software he went though with me, and explained it all in detail
G
21-09-2020
Georgia Brown
My first session with Tom was very good, he made sure exactly what I needed and wanted to learn right at the beginning, and made sure that I was happy with the training and understanding everything as we went through. He explained very thoroughly and explained the answers to all my questions, relating everything back to how I personally could use the software for my studies. Overall I was very happy with the session.
M
18-09-2020
Molly Hooper
Session was helpful and informative, but some technical difficulties with sound.
A
18-09-2020
Anonymous
Very polite, informative and happy to arrange when was best for me in receiving my equipment

Page 3 of 135

Need further assistance?

Our staff are ready to help you with your DSA needs. You can easily contact us via the following:

  • Phone: 0161 745 8353
  • Fax: 0161 745 8343
  • SMS: 07854 359160
  • Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Live Support: Chat with an assistant at Live Support
© 2020 Remtek Systems
Site Controls
Privacy Policy

We do not collect any information on you by default. Please review our privacy policy & consent settings to understand & change how we handle your data. By continuing to use the site without reviewing you will find some features are disabled:

Privacy Settings
Colour Selection
  • A
  • A
  • A
  • A
  • A
Text Size
  • T
  • T
  • T
Close
Close

Privacy Policy

“We” refers to "Remtek Systems"
“You” refers to you, the user of our services

What do we collect from you:

  • No identifiable information is collected from you while you browse our website.
  • Any information submitted by you via the contact forms is sent directly to email. We do not retain anything on our website.
  • Google Analytics; although we utilise this service and it will be able to track you as a user on the website, you must opt in to invoke it. It will be turned off by default.
  • Zopim/Zendesk Chat Service; you have to opt in to use this service as it uses several analytics cookies, please check the Zendesk website. It is off by default

How do we handle collected information:

  • All information you provide to us is held internally. The only exception to this is where depending on your requirements select information is forwarded to government bodies orienting around Disable Student Allowance services.
  • Any third-party services you've opted to use have their own policies. You may review them at their respective websites.

Access to your information:

  • You have the right to request a copy of any information we hold about you. Further, you may ask for explanation, update, correction or deletion if you wish. We will only hold the information that you provide to us and therefore rely on you for its accuracy.

Cookies:

  • Cookies are data that is stored on your web browser:
    • They are essential for the activation of third-party services on your web browser (which reduce your privacy)
    • They are essential for anonymously storing settings for the visual changes on your web browser
    • They are used as a means of securely registering/signing in as a user on our website
  • Third party:
    • Please be aware that as you use the features on our website provided by a third-party (Google Analytics, Zopim/Zendesk), we have no control over what they record or share with other parties. Please refer to their specific cookies and privacy policies.

Security

  • Anything stored on our website is secured on a database that uses uniquely generated encryption keys.
  • We enforce an encrypted connection to our website for added security and privacy.

Marketing

  • We never share any personal data with third-party marketing.
  • We require you to opt-in so we can send you updates, offers and details of calendar events.

Third party websites

  • We have no control over how third-party entities decide to handle your data; you must therefore review their specific privacy policy.

Third party services

  • We use third-party services to enhance you user experience, if you do opt-in you're under their policies, refer to section "How do we handle collected information"

Communications

  • We are unable to ensure the privacy of data transmitted as we do not have end-to-end control in the sending and/or receiving of it.
  • Email; we monitor all emails sent to us, this includes attachments, malicious links and/or viruses

Contact us

Email: admin@remtek-online.co.uk

Phone: 0161 745 8353

Post: Unit 42, Leslie Hough Way, Salford University Business Park, Salford, M6 6AJ

Last updated (24th May 2018)

Consent Settings

Zendesk uses a number of cookies and scripts for tracking/analytic purposes, you can review it below:

Close
Accept All
Opt-out
Close