Reviews

We are continually looking for feedback to develop and improve our services for you. Don't just take our word for it. Take a look at our fantastic student feedback:

A
05-01-2021
Amy Smith
Fantastic service, very friendly and professional. Always went at a suitable speed and no question was too silly. I was made to feel comfortable and reassured if I didn\'t understand something it was no trouble to go through again. Highly recommend.
A
05-01-2021
Anonymous
He took the time to go through each feature of the software, showed examples and answered any questions I had.
S
04-01-2021
Savannah Sullivan
I am really enjoying the Remtek sessions, this has been a lifesaver throughout university! These sessions have built my confidence in managing computers and software but also given me better social/communication skills. I am looking forward to my next session!
D
23-12-2020
Davina Kinzett
Enjoyed the session today. Training was at the right speed for me and from learning how to use the software it will assist me in planning and note taking in my lectures.
A
21-12-2020
Adam Akram
Everything was explained clearly. I understand my next steps
L
18-12-2020
Lamees Said
Jaimie helped me to navigate the software and answered any questions I had
S
18-12-2020
Sarah Jane Compson
Brilliant service. Really knowledgeable and friendly - thanks so much!
J
16-12-2020
John Thresh
great customer service and great communicatiion.
A
15-12-2020
Anonymous
I have just finished my assistive technology training and I found it really helpful in showing me how my software would be useful in helping my studies.
B
08-12-2020
Bushra
I just wanted to say that the lady (I didn't get her name which is unfortunate) I spoke to on the phone was so lovey and patient when speaking to me. Thank you! :)
R
03-12-2020
Ryan Rowley
The friendly and polite staff provided a great service, making sure I understood everything whilst also answering my questions straight away.
G
03-12-2020
Gary Bradley
Thank you for today, i was in a real bad stress as i suffer major anxiety issues and when my laptop was just working how it should at all and im in my final year with assignments coming out my ass. i rang in a panic. you guys told me to bring the laptop straight away , this was dinner time. by half past 3 i got a call to say they had done u full up grade of hardware and software and it was ready to collect. wow, i could believe how fast the laptop was working, amazing, and thanks remtek
C
02-12-2020
Caitlin Vaudeau
Outstanding service from Chris. He did my ergonomic assessment, delivered and set up my equipment. He is professional and spent time showing me how the equipment is put together, works and what to do if anything goes wrong. I was very impressed each time he came that he phoned before he arrived. He wore PPE which is so important during these uncertain COVID 19 times. He made me feel normal considering I have a disability- i know it is his job but he is really passionate about the products.
O
01-12-2020
Olivia E
My training was carried out by John-Michael and he was amazing. Made me feel super comfortable and didn't treat me like an idiot when I didn't understand basic concepts. He was extremely patient and went through everything in detail, alongside giving anecdotes that helped me feel better about the massive onslaught of knowledge I was receiving. I now feel very happy going into these apps - in that I know how to use them - and they make my academic life tons easier! 10/10 would get trained again.
G
26-11-2020
Gaby Woolhouse
The help I have received from ross has been brilliant. He has explained everything in detail for each software. His help is really appreciated.
R
24-11-2020
Rachael Cheang
Excellent, clear tution. thank you
A
23-11-2020
Anonymous
Great customer service - although it took a few weeks before hearing from Remtek, due I suppose to the covid situation. But once in the system it was very well done and lots of information from the staff. Many thanks to Lucy for her patience.
A
20-11-2020
Anonymous
Thankyou =o)
A
19-11-2020
Anonymous
straight-forward and very helpful
M
16-11-2020
Millie Bromwich
I had Jaimie Walsh. All sessions were very helpful. He was very clear with all instructions and broke down how to use all of the applications in a very clear manner that was easy to follow.

Page 3 of 138

Need further assistance?

Our staff are ready to help you with your DSA needs. You can easily contact us via the following:

  • Phone: 0161 745 8353
  • Fax: 0161 745 8343
  • SMS: 07854 359160
  • Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Live Support: Chat with an assistant at Live Support
© 2021 Remtek Systems
Site Controls
Privacy Policy

We do not collect any information on you by default. Please review our privacy policy & consent settings to understand & change how we handle your data. By continuing to use the site without reviewing you will find some features are disabled:

Privacy Settings
Colour Selection
  • A
  • A
  • A
  • A
  • A
Text Size
  • T
  • T
  • T
Close
Close

Privacy Policy

“We” refers to "Remtek Systems"
“You” refers to you, the user of our services

What do we collect from you:

  • No identifiable information is collected from you while you browse our website.
  • Any information submitted by you via the contact forms is sent directly to email. We do not retain anything on our website.
  • Google Analytics; although we utilise this service and it will be able to track you as a user on the website, you must opt in to invoke it. It will be turned off by default.
  • Zopim/Zendesk Chat Service; you have to opt in to use this service as it uses several analytics cookies, please check the Zendesk website. It is off by default

How do we handle collected information:

  • All information you provide to us is held internally. The only exception to this is where depending on your requirements select information is forwarded to government bodies orienting around Disable Student Allowance services.
  • Any third-party services you've opted to use have their own policies. You may review them at their respective websites.

Access to your information:

  • You have the right to request a copy of any information we hold about you. Further, you may ask for explanation, update, correction or deletion if you wish. We will only hold the information that you provide to us and therefore rely on you for its accuracy.

Cookies:

  • Cookies are data that is stored on your web browser:
    • They are essential for the activation of third-party services on your web browser (which reduce your privacy)
    • They are essential for anonymously storing settings for the visual changes on your web browser
    • They are used as a means of securely registering/signing in as a user on our website
  • Third party:
    • Please be aware that as you use the features on our website provided by a third-party (Google Analytics, Zopim/Zendesk), we have no control over what they record or share with other parties. Please refer to their specific cookies and privacy policies.

Security

  • Anything stored on our website is secured on a database that uses uniquely generated encryption keys.
  • We enforce an encrypted connection to our website for added security and privacy.

Marketing

  • We never share any personal data with third-party marketing.
  • We require you to opt-in so we can send you updates, offers and details of calendar events.

Third party websites

  • We have no control over how third-party entities decide to handle your data; you must therefore review their specific privacy policy.

Third party services

  • We use third-party services to enhance you user experience, if you do opt-in you're under their policies, refer to section "How do we handle collected information"

Communications

  • We are unable to ensure the privacy of data transmitted as we do not have end-to-end control in the sending and/or receiving of it.
  • Email; we monitor all emails sent to us, this includes attachments, malicious links and/or viruses

Contact us

Email: admin@remtek-online.co.uk

Phone: 0161 745 8353

Post: Unit 42, Leslie Hough Way, Salford University Business Park, Salford, M6 6AJ

Last updated (24th May 2018)

Consent Settings

Zendesk uses a number of cookies and scripts for tracking/analytic purposes, you can review it below:

Close
Accept All
Opt-out
Close