Reviews

We are continually looking for feedback to develop and improve our services for you. Don't just take our word for it. Take a look at our fantastic student feedback:

A
16-07-2021
Alexander Harrison
My first experience acquiring equipment and software through the DSA process, which was made simple and easy to understand by Remtek. From order to delivery, it was very smooth and quick. It can be hard to organise and deal with stuff like this when you work a 9-5 job and struggle to get the chance to ring, but the Admin team were always accessible when I needed them. Austen in the Tech team was very helpful and responded quickly to my query re software. Thank you.
A
13-07-2021
Anonymous
Good communication through the order and delivered equipment very quickly, and always happy to help students out
S
01-07-2021
Saskia Ajayi
Really amazing process of claiming on my insurance for my laptop. Remtek were really easy to communicate with and got back to me quickly. They worked around my schedule and organised reliable pick-up and delivery of equipment. The claim was hassle free and they were able to sort out the issue! They kindly transferred my hard drive to the new laptop which is greatly appreciated. Overall really great process
E
01-07-2021
Elizabeth Tunnicliffe
Chloe was incredibly helpful and professional - she did a really good job.
N
16-06-2021
Naomi Priest
The customer service I have received is incredible. I was a particularly hard customer to get hold of (I work unsociable hours as well as the normal 9-5) and I was well taken care of. Thank you so much!
A
11-06-2021
Astrid Rathbone
Thank you very much for the way you have met all my study needs and have made it easy for me to activate the apps on the laptop. It was a worry for me that I would not be able to do it and a pleasure to follow your easy instructions. Thanks again Best Wishes Astrid
S
07-06-2021
Susie Hooper
I had input from Kyle on 25/3 and Gareth on 7/6 Both Kyle and Gareth, have been very patient and human and explained things well. They have both taken the time to help me sort out issues with storage on my computer, so that I could get my dyslexia software downloaded. Thank you very much!
D
31-05-2021
Debbie McCarthy
B
07-05-2021
Ben Palmer-Welch
Melissah has been absolutely incredible when it comes to organising my DSA order. With having ADHD, I often get stressed about timetabling and planning things like deliveries and appointments, but Melissah was so friendly and helpful that this experience has been nothing but seamless and care-free. Thank you so much!
A
07-05-2021
Anonymous
My experience with using Remtek Systems has been a wonderful one. Throughout the whole process, from placing the order to receiving help regarding set-up and installation from the technician, the team members, were very penitence and understanding as well as very professional.
A
07-05-2021
anna malpus
Kyle was excellent today helping me with my new software, very knowledgeable and patient
M
04-05-2021
Makai
Very helpful with all the information asked
K
29-04-2021
Kristina
Really friendly and helpful. Couldn\'t have been better
R
29-04-2021
Raina Marfo
Jeannette was amazing, she was so kind and helpful. She understood that I need my laptop as I am a student and she went out of her way to help me with any issues I had.
M
28-04-2021
Michaela
The software was very easy to download and navigate. Gabriel was very pleasant and helpful in showing me how to do this. Very excited to use it!
W
26-04-2021
Wendy Brookfield
The assessment for the equipment was carried out in person, masks warn, we used outside my house to test the chairs to work out which would meet my needs. Everything was wiped down regularly and even as a sheltered person I felt really safe. When the equipment was delivered service was just as good, equipment set up, tried and tested, with Chris wearing mask and gloves, wiping surfaces if the new equipment regularly and after it had been installed. Really terrific!
G
25-04-2021
Georgina Hughes
Replaced my laptop even though it was water damaged unsure why, thank you for not leaving me without a mac for university.
C
22-04-2021
Cinzia Cumaio
I would like to commend Gareth Waine for the excellent customer service he provided me today. He was friendly (and funny!) and extremely patient, and made sure to explain things in a way that made sense to me. I must say that I am really impressed with Remtek because every interaction I have had with staff has been very positive. Keep it up and thank you! Cinzia
A
09-04-2021
Anonymous
Fantastic service so helpful
A
28-03-2021
Anonymous
Quick return time after my laptop needed fixing. I am more than happy with the service i have recieved thank you

Page 1 of 139

Need further assistance?

Our staff are ready to help you with your DSA needs. You can easily contact us via the following:

  • Phone: 0161 745 8353
  • Fax: 0161 745 8343
  • SMS: 07854 359160
  • Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Live Support: Chat with an assistant at Live Support
© 2021 Remtek Systems
Site Controls
Privacy Policy

We do not collect any information on you by default. Please review our privacy policy & consent settings to understand & change how we handle your data. By continuing to use the site without reviewing you will find some features are disabled:

Privacy Settings
Colour Selection
  • A
  • A
  • A
  • A
  • A
Text Size
  • T
  • T
  • T
Close
Close

Privacy Policy

“We” refers to "Remtek Systems"
“You” refers to you, the user of our services

What do we collect from you:

  • No identifiable information is collected from you while you browse our website.
  • Any information submitted by you via the contact forms is sent directly to email. We do not retain anything on our website.
  • Google Analytics; although we utilise this service and it will be able to track you as a user on the website, you must opt in to invoke it. It will be turned off by default.
  • Zopim/Zendesk Chat Service; you have to opt in to use this service as it uses several analytics cookies, please check the Zendesk website. It is off by default

How do we handle collected information:

  • All information you provide to us is held internally. The only exception to this is where depending on your requirements select information is forwarded to government bodies orienting around Disable Student Allowance services.
  • Any third-party services you've opted to use have their own policies. You may review them at their respective websites.

Access to your information:

  • You have the right to request a copy of any information we hold about you. Further, you may ask for explanation, update, correction or deletion if you wish. We will only hold the information that you provide to us and therefore rely on you for its accuracy.

Cookies:

  • Cookies are data that is stored on your web browser:
    • They are essential for the activation of third-party services on your web browser (which reduce your privacy)
    • They are essential for anonymously storing settings for the visual changes on your web browser
    • They are used as a means of securely registering/signing in as a user on our website
  • Third party:
    • Please be aware that as you use the features on our website provided by a third-party (Google Analytics, Zopim/Zendesk), we have no control over what they record or share with other parties. Please refer to their specific cookies and privacy policies.

Security

  • Anything stored on our website is secured on a database that uses uniquely generated encryption keys.
  • We enforce an encrypted connection to our website for added security and privacy.

Marketing

  • We never share any personal data with third-party marketing.
  • We require you to opt-in so we can send you updates, offers and details of calendar events.

Third party websites

  • We have no control over how third-party entities decide to handle your data; you must therefore review their specific privacy policy.

Third party services

  • We use third-party services to enhance you user experience, if you do opt-in you're under their policies, refer to section "How do we handle collected information"

Communications

  • We are unable to ensure the privacy of data transmitted as we do not have end-to-end control in the sending and/or receiving of it.
  • Email; we monitor all emails sent to us, this includes attachments, malicious links and/or viruses

Contact us

Email: admin@remtek-online.co.uk

Phone: 0161 745 8353

Post: Unit 42, Leslie Hough Way, Salford University Business Park, Salford, M6 6AJ

Last updated (24th May 2018)

Consent Settings

Zendesk uses a number of cookies and scripts for tracking/analytic purposes, you can review it below:

Close
Accept All
Opt-out
Close