Reviews

We are continually looking for feedback to develop and improve our services for you. Don't just take our word for it. Take a look at our fantastic student feedback:

E
03-04-2020
Emma Fawcett-Eustace
Thank you for all the help and patient support, I look forward to using my new software Emma
D
03-04-2020
Daisy Laws
Just had some help and training on how to download and use my new software. The caller was really helpful and always made sure that I felt comfortable with the explanation and the software.
T
02-04-2020
Tara Keaney
Wonderful, helpful training given by John-Michael, in which my level of knowledge and computing experience was taken into consideration. He was a lovely super friendly guy, who arrived on time and immediately put me at ease. The training given was invaluable and taught at a steady pace for me to understand and keep up. Due to COVID-19 the second part of my training was delivered online but once again John-Michael explained everything in detail and precisely. Highly recommend!!
A
29-03-2020
Anonymous
Thanks for your friendly and efficient service
A
24-03-2020
Anonymous
John Michael was great at teaching. Each software was covered in-depth, and he taught it in a way which made it easy to understand and remember. Thank you.
J
19-03-2020
Jack Boswell
Woman on phone was particularly nice and helpful. Many thanks.
A
18-03-2020
Anonymous
Liam was very informative, to the point and didn\'t mind repeating things a few times. Thank you Liam.
C
17-03-2020
CHARLES SCHNEIDER
Made me feel at ease and explained every thing very well and doubled check if I understood, thank you
S
11-03-2020
Sarah Blaylock
Jamie was very helpful and informative. Feel more confident now to be able to use the equipment for my uni course.
A
10-03-2020
Anonymous
Really easy to understand, polite and friendly.
H
10-03-2020
hannah quigley
Explained everything really well and answered any questions I had. Really happy with everything and feel confident to start using everything.
S
10-03-2020
Stacy Dixon
Melissah who was my contact via email was really helpful and quick to respond to emails with any enquiry that I had. Tom delivered the equipment and set up my laptop. Tom was also very helpful and I cannot fault the customer service at Remtek.
C
09-03-2020
Charlotte Preen
Chris was extremely helpful
D
09-03-2020
Denise Davies
My order was dealt with quickly and efficiently.
J
06-03-2020
Jack S Huddart
Really efficient service, great help!
A
05-03-2020
Anonymous
The Engineer: M - Jaimie was very helpful upon delivery as he called well in advance making sure I was available for a delivery in the time slot appointed, he then carefully carried all the equipment into my house and individually set every single piece of software & hardware. This assisted me in grasping all the basic knowledge for the assistive software provided; this was very efficient as I would be able to start on my work straight away. Kind & helpful.
L
05-03-2020
Lucas Jaggers
Was extremely helpful, explained everything and made sure that it was all set up correctly despite their being issues on my end as I brought a chromebook rather then a laptop.
G
04-03-2020
Grace njobvu
Jamie was very helpful polite and easy to ask quastions helped me to set up all was well explain and he left feeling me contented with the information on how to use my laptop and soft ware
E
03-03-2020
Emily Jane McIntosh
Fast, efficient, fantastic service.
A
03-03-2020
Andrea Griffiths
Kyle was really brilliant, professional, set everything up quickly and explained everything well. Thank you!

Page 1 of 122

Need further assistance?

Our staff are ready to help you with your DSA needs. You can easily contact us via the following:

  • Phone: 0161 745 8353
  • Fax: 0161 745 8343
  • SMS: 07854 359160
  • Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Live Support: Chat with an assistant at Live Support
© 2020 Remtek Systems
Site Controls
Privacy Policy

We do not collect any information on you by default. Please review our privacy policy & consent settings to understand & change how we handle your data. By continuing to use the site without reviewing you will find some features are disabled:

Privacy Settings
Colour Selection
  • A
  • A
  • A
  • A
  • A
Text Size
  • T
  • T
  • T
Close
Close

Privacy Policy

“We” refers to "Remtek Systems"
“You” refers to you, the user of our services

What do we collect from you:

  • No identifiable information is collected from you while you browse our website.
  • Any information submitted by you via the contact forms is sent directly to email. We do not retain anything on our website.
  • Google Analytics; although we utilise this service and it will be able to track you as a user on the website, you must opt in to invoke it. It will be turned off by default.
  • Zopim/Zendesk Chat Service; you have to opt in to use this service as it uses several analytics cookies, please check the Zendesk website. It is off by default

How do we handle collected information:

  • All information you provide to us is held internally. The only exception to this is where depending on your requirements select information is forwarded to government bodies orienting around Disable Student Allowance services.
  • Any third-party services you've opted to use have their own policies. You may review them at their respective websites.

Access to your information:

  • You have the right to request a copy of any information we hold about you. Further, you may ask for explanation, update, correction or deletion if you wish. We will only hold the information that you provide to us and therefore rely on you for its accuracy.

Cookies:

  • Cookies are data that is stored on your web browser:
    • They are essential for the activation of third-party services on your web browser (which reduce your privacy)
    • They are essential for anonymously storing settings for the visual changes on your web browser
    • They are used as a means of securely registering/signing in as a user on our website
  • Third party:
    • Please be aware that as you use the features on our website provided by a third-party (Google Analytics, Zopim/Zendesk), we have no control over what they record or share with other parties. Please refer to their specific cookies and privacy policies.

Security

  • Anything stored on our website is secured on a database that uses uniquely generated encryption keys.
  • We enforce an encrypted connection to our website for added security and privacy.

Marketing

  • We never share any personal data with third-party marketing.
  • We require you to opt-in so we can send you updates, offers and details of calendar events.

Third party websites

  • We have no control over how third-party entities decide to handle your data; you must therefore review their specific privacy policy.

Third party services

  • We use third-party services to enhance you user experience, if you do opt-in you're under their policies, refer to section "How do we handle collected information"

Communications

  • We are unable to ensure the privacy of data transmitted as we do not have end-to-end control in the sending and/or receiving of it.
  • Email; we monitor all emails sent to us, this includes attachments, malicious links and/or viruses

Contact us

Email: admin@remtek-online.co.uk

Phone: 0161 745 8353

Post: Unit 42, Leslie Hough Way, Salford University Business Park, Salford, M6 6AJ

Last updated (24th May 2018)

Consent Settings

Zendesk uses a number of cookies and scripts for tracking/analytic purposes, you can review it below:

Close
Accept All
Opt-out
Close