Reviews

We are continually looking for feedback to develop and improve our services for you. Don't just take our word for it. Take a look at our fantastic student feedback:

P
13-12-2019
Paul F Brown
Installation was great and I would like to wish Remtek a very Merry Christmas!
A
12-12-2019
Anonymous
Very quick set up by Jamie
A
12-12-2019
Anonymous
Jaimie was really helpful, efficient and friendly
C
12-12-2019
caitlin
quick and efficient installation. Friendly, good customer service. Overall, impressed with this service.
A
11-12-2019
Anonymous
Jaimie was really kind and made sure his explanations were accessible to me. He also made sure not to push me out of my comfort zone by allowing me to communicate non-verbally. Thank you.
J
09-12-2019
Jodie Tremarco
Excellent service, delivery and installation spot on, explanation of programmes efficiently delivered.
H
06-12-2019
Henry Fuller
Chris was the delivery person, excellent installation and very helpful with the basics of the software
H
06-12-2019
Heather Taylor
My computer and printer have been set up and Kyle explained every aspect of this to me clearly. He connected both to the Wifi and set up the hub online. He explained what to do if I have any problems. He was friendly and chatty, answering any questions that I had. Fantastic service - thank you!
M
05-12-2019
Megan Hope
E
05-12-2019
Ethan
Clear and concise with explanations. Very helpful!
C
05-12-2019
Chelsea
Throughout the process the staff have been patient, friendly and efficient. The gentleman that did the assessment (apologies I cannot remember his name), was very helpful and empathetic. Since then I\'ve been in email correspondence with Chloe, who has been very helpful and informative. What a wonderful team! Wishing you all a very Merry Christmas.
J
05-12-2019
Justin Thompson
deliverer was very kind and useful in the set-up period , made the set-up quick and easy overall.
T
05-12-2019
Tristan Knight
C
04-12-2019
Charlotte Cox
A
04-12-2019
Adam Cunliffe
Both my trainer and the people at Remtek have been extremely helpful and have trained me perfectly in how to use the software. Both tech support and the call centre staff have been very helpful as well.
J
04-12-2019
Joy
Really helpful and clear. Thanks!
A
03-12-2019
Anonymous
Really good training. Slow steps and fully went through all the software I have used.
B
03-12-2019
Bethan
Helpful and clear instructions. The individual who came and set everything up went at a really good talking pace which is obviously helpful for someone with a learning disability.
A
03-12-2019
andrew graham
think that jaimie was efficant and clear in how the equipment. work and take time explaining how think work
A
02-12-2019
Anonymous
Really helpful and quick delivery, showed me how to use everything on the laptop as well as brief overview of additional software added. Friendly and thorough with the information given. Answered questions I needed to ask and had no problems.

Page 1 of 114

Need further assistance?

Our staff are ready to help you with your DSA needs. You can easily contact us via the following:

  • Phone: 0161 745 8353
  • Fax: 0161 745 8343
  • SMS: 07854 359160
  • Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Live Support: Chat with an assistant at Live Support
© 2019 Remtek Systems
Site Controls
Privacy Policy

We do not collect any information on you by default. Please review our privacy policy & consent settings to understand & change how we handle your data. By continuing to use the site without reviewing you will find some features are disabled:

Privacy Settings
Colour Selection
  • A
  • A
  • A
  • A
  • A
Text Size
  • T
  • T
  • T
Close
Close

Privacy Policy

“We” refers to "Remtek Systems"
“You” refers to you, the user of our services

What do we collect from you:

  • No identifiable information is collected from you while you browse our website.
  • Any information submitted by you via the contact forms is sent directly to email. We do not retain anything on our website.
  • Google Analytics; although we utilise this service and it will be able to track you as a user on the website, you must opt in to invoke it. It will be turned off by default.
  • Zopim/Zendesk Chat Service; you have to opt in to use this service as it uses several analytics cookies, please check the Zendesk website. It is off by default

How do we handle collected information:

  • All information you provide to us is held internally. The only exception to this is where depending on your requirements select information is forwarded to government bodies orienting around Disable Student Allowance services.
  • Any third-party services you've opted to use have their own policies. You may review them at their respective websites.

Access to your information:

  • You have the right to request a copy of any information we hold about you. Further, you may ask for explanation, update, correction or deletion if you wish. We will only hold the information that you provide to us and therefore rely on you for its accuracy.

Cookies:

  • Cookies are data that is stored on your web browser:
    • They are essential for the activation of third-party services on your web browser (which reduce your privacy)
    • They are essential for anonymously storing settings for the visual changes on your web browser
    • They are used as a means of securely registering/signing in as a user on our website
  • Third party:
    • Please be aware that as you use the features on our website provided by a third-party (Google Analytics, Zopim/Zendesk), we have no control over what they record or share with other parties. Please refer to their specific cookies and privacy policies.

Security

  • Anything stored on our website is secured on a database that uses uniquely generated encryption keys.
  • We enforce an encrypted connection to our website for added security and privacy.

Marketing

  • We never share any personal data with third-party marketing.
  • We require you to opt-in so we can send you updates, offers and details of calendar events.

Third party websites

  • We have no control over how third-party entities decide to handle your data; you must therefore review their specific privacy policy.

Third party services

  • We use third-party services to enhance you user experience, if you do opt-in you're under their policies, refer to section "How do we handle collected information"

Communications

  • We are unable to ensure the privacy of data transmitted as we do not have end-to-end control in the sending and/or receiving of it.
  • Email; we monitor all emails sent to us, this includes attachments, malicious links and/or viruses

Contact us

Email: admin@remtek-online.co.uk

Phone: 0161 745 8353

Post: Unit 42, Leslie Hough Way, Salford University Business Park, Salford, M6 6AJ

Last updated (24th May 2018)

Consent Settings

Zendesk uses a number of cookies and scripts for tracking/analytic purposes, you can review it below:

Close
Accept All
Opt-out
Close