Reviews

We are continually looking for feedback to develop and improve our services for you. Don't just take our word for it. Take a look at our fantastic student feedback:

W
24-07-2020
William Jacklin
Had a lovely time learnt a lot feel i can now use all the software i have been given Tom was very helpful and explained everything thing in a vary good way! Would highly recommend!! THANK YOU TOM
S
23-07-2020
Samantha Hamman
Ross was really helpful, he explained everything and then even went over things twice with me, making sure i understood. he listened to what i had to say and what i wanted to get out of the lessons. he showed me step by step how to do things and then let me do it. He encourage me to have a go and also to write down any questin i have for next time incase i needed to go through certain things again.
S
23-07-2020
Sara Quinton
Everyone has been extremely helpful. Thank you very much.
A
23-07-2020
Anonymous
Very quick replies, very quick at delivering all of the equipment you need and they answer everything you ask in a lot of detail which is a nice change from other companies.
K
23-07-2020
Kristy Hayes
I have trained with both Anthony Barlow and Thomas Jackson for my last two sessions. Both are very knowledgable in their training and provide fun and enjoyable training that is not daunting or complicated. Both structure the session to what I what was relevant to what I needed.
S
22-07-2020
Susan Berwick
Tom was very good and explained everything really well. We were having to do the training over a call as the headphones weren\'t working and Tom made the adaptation very well and kept the training easy to understand.
H
22-07-2020
Hayden Hughes
My session with Ross was very informative and I will find what I have learned useful in the future. Thank you
J
22-07-2020
John & Steph
John-Michael was incredibly helpful, polite, and fun to speak to. Couldn't find any faults.
M
22-07-2020
Melody C Maxwell
A
21-07-2020
Anonymous
Very pleasant and helpful - I found the setup easy to follow despite my usual struggles with technology.
A
21-07-2020
Amelia Maugouber
Tom explained things clearly and articulately; he was able to go at a good speed for me to understand, without being patronising. We went through the general admin as well as the programmes and I now feel more confident in using the aspects of the software we covered.
A
21-07-2020
Anonymous
Thomas is really helpful and extremely patient! He helped guide me through the different types of software and was really understanding of my different needs. Whenever I didn't understand something, I felt comfortable to ask again and he would explain it to me in detail again. I really appreciate Thomas for helping explain how to use the software. He is very friendly and approachable! Great job guys!
K
20-07-2020
Kate Smith
Tom was so friendly, light hearted and welcoming! It felt really chilled out, honest and incredibly helpful! hopefully I will get him for my next session
M
20-07-2020
Madina Ahmed
The style of the session was different but in a positive way. The instructions were easy for me to understand through the screen sharing and it felt easy and comfortable.
A
20-07-2020
Anonymous
Gareth is an amazing technician who really helped discuss and guide me through the different software I had on my laptop. He was very patient with me and answered all of my questions. I really appreciate Remtek supporting me with my new laptop which is now ready for me for when I start University, and I can't wait to try the different software. Thank you for helping me and teaching me about the different software Gareth!
K
17-07-2020
Kiesha Turner
Nick was absolutely lovely, talked me through the software systems very well, giving me a good overview so that I can effectively interact with them whilst keeping it simple and not over-complicating anything. He was mindful of the way that I work and asked what sort of things work for me to give me the best experience and information possible. I would highly recommend training with Remtek as they help to ensure you feel comfortable through the whole session as well as competent and confident.
S
17-07-2020
sophie
Fantastic. Really helpful, welcoming and chill.
R
16-07-2020
Ruby Harsent
Ross Glasgow was very helpful! Completed the training quickly and gave me time to work out how the software worked, he even made himself available to me for any further questions and pops on to help if I ever have a problem. Great trainer; professional, friendly and knows what he's doing. Thanks!
H
16-07-2020
Harvey Millis
He was very kind and helpful when needed, didn't rush and reassured me throughout the lesson!
L
15-07-2020
Lucy Smith
Very friendly and explained things in a manner than was easy to follow and understand. Ensured that I had no questions on a particular section before moving on and made sure that I understood everything both at the time and at the start of each new session.

Page 8 of 135

Need further assistance?

Our staff are ready to help you with your DSA needs. You can easily contact us via the following:

  • Phone: 0161 745 8353
  • Fax: 0161 745 8343
  • SMS: 07854 359160
  • Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Live Support: Chat with an assistant at Live Support
© 2020 Remtek Systems
Site Controls
Privacy Policy

We do not collect any information on you by default. Please review our privacy policy & consent settings to understand & change how we handle your data. By continuing to use the site without reviewing you will find some features are disabled:

Privacy Settings
Colour Selection
  • A
  • A
  • A
  • A
  • A
Text Size
  • T
  • T
  • T
Close
Close

Privacy Policy

“We” refers to "Remtek Systems"
“You” refers to you, the user of our services

What do we collect from you:

  • No identifiable information is collected from you while you browse our website.
  • Any information submitted by you via the contact forms is sent directly to email. We do not retain anything on our website.
  • Google Analytics; although we utilise this service and it will be able to track you as a user on the website, you must opt in to invoke it. It will be turned off by default.
  • Zopim/Zendesk Chat Service; you have to opt in to use this service as it uses several analytics cookies, please check the Zendesk website. It is off by default

How do we handle collected information:

  • All information you provide to us is held internally. The only exception to this is where depending on your requirements select information is forwarded to government bodies orienting around Disable Student Allowance services.
  • Any third-party services you've opted to use have their own policies. You may review them at their respective websites.

Access to your information:

  • You have the right to request a copy of any information we hold about you. Further, you may ask for explanation, update, correction or deletion if you wish. We will only hold the information that you provide to us and therefore rely on you for its accuracy.

Cookies:

  • Cookies are data that is stored on your web browser:
    • They are essential for the activation of third-party services on your web browser (which reduce your privacy)
    • They are essential for anonymously storing settings for the visual changes on your web browser
    • They are used as a means of securely registering/signing in as a user on our website
  • Third party:
    • Please be aware that as you use the features on our website provided by a third-party (Google Analytics, Zopim/Zendesk), we have no control over what they record or share with other parties. Please refer to their specific cookies and privacy policies.

Security

  • Anything stored on our website is secured on a database that uses uniquely generated encryption keys.
  • We enforce an encrypted connection to our website for added security and privacy.

Marketing

  • We never share any personal data with third-party marketing.
  • We require you to opt-in so we can send you updates, offers and details of calendar events.

Third party websites

  • We have no control over how third-party entities decide to handle your data; you must therefore review their specific privacy policy.

Third party services

  • We use third-party services to enhance you user experience, if you do opt-in you're under their policies, refer to section "How do we handle collected information"

Communications

  • We are unable to ensure the privacy of data transmitted as we do not have end-to-end control in the sending and/or receiving of it.
  • Email; we monitor all emails sent to us, this includes attachments, malicious links and/or viruses

Contact us

Email: admin@remtek-online.co.uk

Phone: 0161 745 8353

Post: Unit 42, Leslie Hough Way, Salford University Business Park, Salford, M6 6AJ

Last updated (24th May 2018)

Consent Settings

Zendesk uses a number of cookies and scripts for tracking/analytic purposes, you can review it below:

Close
Accept All
Opt-out
Close